NEBOSH Level 6 National Diploma Distance Learning

NEBOSH Level 6 National Diploma for Occupational Health and Safety Professionals Distance Learning

The NEBOSH National Diploma is an advanced health and safety qualification.

Valued by employers and professional memberships in over 180 countries around the world, the NEBOSH Diploma is an essential qualification for those seeking a senior position in health and safety management. Almost half of health and safety job adverts specify a NEBOSH Diploma and 40% of students that complete the Diploma achieve a salary increase (source: NEBOSH website, May 2019)

Why take the NEBOSH National Diploma?

The NEBOSH Diploma is considered the ‘gold standard’ health and safety qualification. It gives you the knowledge and practical skills you need to have in order to perform as a leading health and safety professional of the future. And that fact that you can take it online allows you to complete the course on a timeframe that suits you

What is Distance learning?

Distance learning 

Distance learning offers a more traditional form of self-study. You’ll have access to optimised PDF materials to study in your own time and at your own pace. You won’t get the same level of interaction as online learning, so you’ll need to be motivated to challenge your own understanding. However, you’ll still have access to a tutor for help and guidance whenever you need it.  

Why Study NEBOSH Diploma with Horizon Risk Consultancy Ltd?

As a NEBOSH Gold Learning Partner, we make sure our learners receive the best experience.

Also, our NEBOSH approved, expert tutors have extensive training and industry experience. Secondly, all of our tutors are NEBOSH examiners who hold an education degree as well as a NEBOSH Diploma Certificate. As a result of our excellent learner materials and expert tutors we have a high pass rate on our NEBOSH courses. When you are one of our learners, you will receive the best interactive experience and learner support available. 

What are the entry requirements for the NEBOSH Diploma?

The NEBOSH Diploma is an advanced qualification. You should already understand fundamental health and safety principles such as risk assessment, hazard control, accident investigation and key regulations. You will also need to have a good level of communication to critically analyse information and apply it to any given scenario.

We always recommend taking the NEBOSH General Certificate before taking the NEBOSH Diploma course to ensure you can meet the demands of the course.

NEBOSH National Diploma Syllabus Summary

The NEBOSH Diploma has three units:

  • Workplace health and safety principles (DN1)
  • Controlling workplace health issues (DN2)
  • Controlling workplace safety issues (DN3)

How is the NEBOSH National Diploma Assessed?

This NEBOSH qualification takes a hands-on approach to learning. Unit DN1 is assessed with a practical assignment made up of scenario-based questions, workplace activities, reflective tasks, and a short research project. Units DN2 and DN3 are assessed with a case study and scenario-based questions. These are all online open book assessments.

Each assessment is completed electronically and submitted through the NEBOSH exam portal. You’ll have between 2-4 weeks to complete your assessments from your chosen exam date.

You must pass all three units to achieve your full NEBOSH Diploma. Your total number of marks will determine your final qualification grade.

Upcoming Course Dates

Our Distance Learning Courses are available now.


For more information on how studying a NEBOSH training course can benefit you and your workplace please contact us.

01484 937128


The NEBOSH General Certificate is a great place to start with your health and safety learning. It covers a broad range of topics and is the ideal course for those looking to start their health and safety career. 

The NEBOSH Diploma is a more advanced course aimed at those who are already working in a health and safety role.  

The NEBOSH National Diploma qualification meets the academic requirements to apply for Graduate Membership (Grad IOSH) of Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH). It is the first step to becoming a Chartered Health and Safety Practitioner as a chartered Member of IOSH (CMIOSH). The next step is completing a Skills Development Portfolio. Once you have passed all of the units you will also need to maintain your continuing professional development (CPD). You will be asked to attend a peer review interview.

When you pass your first unit, your enrolment period is automatically re-set and you have a further 5 years to pass the remaining two units. In other words, your first unit has a shelf-life of 5 years. If you do not pass the remaining two units within 5 years, your first unit will expire and you will have to retake this unit in order to pass the qualification.

Buy Now


Distance Learning

£ 1495 incl. VAT

Purchase Now